Spring Football on XM this Saturday - Orbitcast

Spring Football on XM this Saturday

| 3 Comments
Geaux TigersAh yes, it's springtime. The flowers are sprouting, the birds are chirping, and sports fans are dreaming about... college football?

Yep. Spring football games are a big tradition for many college programs across the country.  The coach divides the football team into two teams for a scrimmage, and the hardcore fans turn out in droves to get a preview of the new team.

This Saturday, XM will carry the 2008 spring game for the defending national champion LSU Tigers, as well as the annual "G-Day Game" from the University of Georgia, on channel 199.

The Georgia spring game kicks off at 2pm ET/11am PT, and the LSU game starts at 6pm ET/3pm PT.

This month, XM will also air spring football games from Oklahoma State, Illinois, Penn State, Tennessee, and Arkansas. (The Texas Longhorns spring game aired last Saturday.)

3 Comments

Go Dawgs! A guaranteed win.So we got that going for us, which is nice.

I hope XM will play the Iowa Spring Game. " This is Gary Dolphin voice of the Hawkeyes. Haven't you ever wanted to give the Voice of the Hawkeyes a (BEEP!) " 1999 quote from a trip with the Iowa staff.

LSU will just be tuning up for the defense of the national title that should just stay in Baton Rouge.

Take the purple team -5.5 and go for the over.